Spotlight

I went to see Spotlight at the super-wide-screen theatre at the Confluence mall at 11 a.m. on Tuesday. That really made me feel like I was on vacation. Unlike the Italians, the French fortunately do not dub their movies, so I was able to enjoy all those charming and familiar Boston accents. It was oddly comforting seeing these beautiful scenes of my hometown – even if the movie was about uncovering awful things that happened there. I waited for the credits because I knew my cousin, Taryn Walsh, worked on the movie. It’s a little fuzzy, but that is her name beside the title, Costumiére Figurante. Félicitations, Taryn, for your work on this Oscar winning Best Picture!

Leave a Reply

